NBF’s Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing the bank’s risk management framework, and in consultation with senior management, sets the overall risk appetites and strategies for NBF.

Apart from approving the necessary bank governance policies and guidelines, it has also established the following committees to administer the bank’s oversight responsibilities.

Board Audit Committee

The board audit committee receives and considers reports and recommendations from the head of internal audit, the external auditors and any reports issued by the regulatory authorities.

The committee makes recommendations to the board with respect to the financial reporting, systems of internal control, and the internal and external audit processes of NBF.

The NBF Board Audit Committee comprises the following members

  • Ahmed Saeed Al Raqbani –Chairman
  • Sheikh Hamad Bin Saleh Al Sharqi
  • Saif Sultan Al Salami
  • Abdulla Fareed Al Gurg
  • Sekhar T N (independent professional member)

Board Nomination and Remuneration Committee

This committee has been appointed to make recommendations to the NBF Board of Directors in relation to the board’s performance; appointment and termination of directors and CEO; succession planning for directors, CEO and senior management and the remuneration of directors, CEO and other NBF group employees.

The NBF Board Nomination and Remuneration Committee comprises the following members:

  • H.H. Sheikh Saleh Bin Mohammed Al Sharqi (Chairman, NBF) -  Chairman
  • Dr. Raja Easa Al Gurg (Deputy Chairperson) - Alternate Chairman
  • Saif Sultan Al Salami (member of the board)

Board Risk Committee

The committee assists the board in fulfilling its oversight responsibilities with respect to the risks inherent in the businesses of the NBF group and the control processes associated with such risks. It oversees the risk profile, risk management, compliance and control activities of the group.

The NBF Board Risk Committee comprises the following members:

  • Sheikh Hamad Bin Saleh Bin Mohamed Al Sharqi (member of the board) - Chairman
  • Mohamed Obaid Bin Majed Al Aleeli (member of the board) - Alternate Chairman
  • Saif Sultan Al Salami  (member of the board)
  • Abdulla Fareed Al Gurg (member of the board)
  • T N Sekhar (independent professional member)

Your browser (Internet Explorer) is outdated

For more security, speed and best experience on this site, please upgrade to a different browser like Microsoft Edge, Chrome, FireFox or Safari.