Customer Security

Text wisely and safely

Before you respond to any text message, learn how to distinguish a genuine text from a "SMiShing" message that may have been sent by a scam artist.

What is SMiShing?

SMiShing messages appear to be from a legitimate company and typically contain a link that takes you to a spoof website or asks you to call a phone number. Even if you don't enter any information, selecting the link can lead to other problems, such as installing key logging software or dangerous viruses on your phone.

How to spot SMiShing

  • Requests to renew your bank service - The message may say your banking web service has expired, and to renew it you need to click an enclosed link and visit your bank's website where you can update your account information.
  • Impending charge notices - The text usually states something to the effect that you will be charged a certain amount per day if you don't call to cancel.

How to protect yourself

  • Avoid selecting links in unsolicited text messages - Instead, go directly to the company's website and fill out information there.
  • Don't respond to unknown numbers - If you miss a call on your mobile device or receive a text message from an unknown number, which you think is suspicious, it's safer to ignore the call or delete the message. If you're doubtful about a message that is claimed to be sent from your bank but are from a number you are unfamiliar, you can always call the toll-free number on the back of your credit or debit card instead.
  • Set up blocking features - Check with your phone service provider whether they offer the option to block certain types of text messages.
  • Install software with discretion - Only install software from reputable companies or from providers you trust.

أرسل بحكمة وأمان

قبل الرد على أي رسالة نصية، يجب عليك التمييز بين الرسائل الحقيقية ورسائل الاحتيال التي ترسل من قراصنة أو محتالين.

ما هو الاحتيال بالرسائل النصية؟

تبدو رسائل الاحتيال وكأنها رسائل حقيقة مرسلة من شركات موثوقة وتحوي على رابط، ويطلب منك الضغط على الرابط لتأخذك إلى مواقع يطلب منك تسجيل بياناتك أو الإتصال على رقم هاتفي. حتى إذا لم تقم بإدخال أي معلومات، يمكن أن يؤدي تحديد الرابط إلى مشاكل أخرى، مثل تثبيت برنامج التسجيل أو الفيروسات الخطيرة على هاتفك.

كيف أكشف رسائل الاحتيال؟

  • طلب تجديد معلوماتك المصرفية: قد يتم ارسال رسالة لك بأنه ستنتهي صلاحية المعلومات الخاصة بك في موقع البنك المباشر ولتحديثها يجب عليك النقر على رابط مغلق وزيارة موقع البنك الذي تتعمال معه لتحديث معلومات حسابك.
  • إشعارات الشحن: يتم ارسال رسالة لك بأنه سيتم تغريمك بمبلغ محدد يومياً إذا لم تقم بالاتصال أو الضغط على الرابط لإلغائها.

كيف تحمي نفسك؟

  • تجنب الضغط على الروابط في الرسائل النصية الغير موثوقة - إذا كنت تريد أن تملأ بياناتك اذهب مباشرة إلى موقع البنك الموثق واملأ البيانات هناك.
  • لا تستجيب لأرقام غير معروفة - قم بتجاهل المكالمات المشبوهة أو الرسائل وقم بحذفها فوراً، وفي حال تلقيت رسالة أو اتصال من شخص يدعي بأنه موظفاً من البنك قم بالاتصال بنا على الرقم المجاني الموجود على بطاقة الائتمان أو الخصم المباشر.
  • إعداد ميزات حظر المواد المشبوهة - تحقق من مزود خدمة هاتفك وإسأل إذا كانت تتوفر لديهم ميزة حظر أنواع معينة من الرسائل النصية.
  • تثبيت البرامج بوعي – قم فقط بتثبيت برامج الشركات الموثوقة وذات سمعة طيبة.