An overview of measures we’ve put in place to manage our energy and water efficiency, and the product and finance initiatives we’ve launched to support our clients’ sustainability efforts.

As stewards of the physical environment, businesses need to look at how their operations impact the world they exist in. At NBF we are aware of our responsibility to use natural resources sparingly and are committed to deploying sustainable energy solutions and managing our environmental impact

2020 in numbers: 

100,000 KWH60,000 KGs960,000 KWHAED 420,00016,000 gallon5,000 KGs32%

of renewable energy per year generated by solar systems

reduction of CO² emissions due to solar water heaters

energy savings made in 2020

 

energy cost savings in 2020

 

reduction in water usage in 2020 due to the installation of water sensors in washrooms

of paper was recycled in 2020

of stationery comprises eco-friendly wheat straw paper

 Energy and water usage: 

NBF has implemented numerous green initiatives across our operations to reduce our energy consumption. Measures include installing solar water heaters, panels and signage, and replacing artificial lighting with sensor-activated LED lights. At NBF’s Dubai office, a recycling system is in place for used office furniture, paper, toner cartridges and cans. 

NBF staff, together with Emirates Environmental Group (EEG) and Dubai Chamber Sustainability Network, regularly participate in recycling campaigns.

 Environmental oversight and climate risk mitigation: 

The NBF Sustainability Committee comprises of a team of senior managers who oversee all sustainability initiatives. NBF’s Board of Directors are also committed to covering sustainability issues at board level. 

The bank is developing methodologies for assessing transitional and physical risks associated with climate change to incorporate these into our investment and financing activities.

 Sustainable products & services: 

NBF promotes the development of green products and services, including:

  • Green personal loans for customers interested in fuel-efficient, eco-friendly cars.
  • Online application processes for onboarding customers that reduces the reliance on paper forms. 

NBF strives to create products and services that focus on inclusion in the community in which we serve:

  • NBF Elham promotes women’s access to financial services by providing a corporate banking unit dedicated exclusively to Emirati businesswomen, staffed by skilled female Emirati relationship managers.
  • NBF Ajyal offers a set of digital banking services for the younger generation of Emiratis.

 Integration of environmental factors in lending activities: 

As a signatory of theDubai Declaration on Sustainable Financing, NBF is dedicated to promoting lending in sustainable projects. In July 2021, NBF and APICORP signed a US$ 34 million financing deal with TotalEnergies for a 50 MW solar portfolio in Dubai, demonstrating the bank’s commitment to the growth of a green economy in line with the goals of the Dubai Declaration and the UAE Energy Strategy 2050. 

Work from home policy and benefits 

NBF employees generally live close to the office and are encouraged to make healthy and environmentally friendly choices in how they choose to commute to work (car sharing, use of public transport, walking/cycling etc).  

With the advent of Covid-19, many employees have been working from home, drastically reducing the need to commute into the office. The bank has recently introduced a ‘Working From Home’ policy that minimises commuting and supports staff well-being on an ongoing basis.

Learn more

نظرة عامة على التدابير التي تم اتخاذها فيما يخص الإدارة المثلى للطاقة والمياه لدينا، ومبادرات المنتجات والتمويل التي أطلقناها لدعم جهود الاستدامة لعملائنا.

باعتبارها مسؤولة عن كل ما يخص الأمور البيئية، يتعين على الشركات مراقبة تأثير عملياتها على المحيط الذي تعيش فيه. نحن فيبنك الفجيرة الوطنينعي مسؤوليتنا حيال الحرص على استخدام الموارد الطبيعية باعتدال، ونلتزم بتبني حلول الطاقة المستدامة وإدارة أثرنا البيئي على النحو المنشود.

عام 2020 بلغة الأرقام:

32%

5,000

كيلوغرام

16,000 غالون

420,000 درهم إماراتي

960,000

كيلوواط ساعي

60,000 كجم

100,000 كيلوواط ساعي

من القرطاسية المصنوعة من ورق قش القمح الصديق للبيئة

تم إعادة تدوير الورق في عام 2020

انخفاض في استخدام المياه في عام 2020 والذي يعود إلى تركيب صنابير مياه خاصة في الحمامات تعمل بنظام الحساسات

توفير في تكلفة الطاقة في عام 2020

تم تحقيق وفورات في الطاقة في عام 2020

حجم التخفيض في انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون والناتج عن استخدام سخانات المياه العاملة بالطاقة الشمسية

من الطاقة المتجددة سنويًا والمتأتية من أنظمة الطاقة الشمسية

استخدام الطاقة والمياه:

تبنى بنك الفجيرة الوطني العديد من المبادرات الخضراء الرامية إلى الحد من استهلاك الطاقة في فروعه كافة. وأبرزها تركيب سخانات المياه العاملة بالطاقة الشمسية، والألواح، واللافتات، واستبدال الإضاءة الاصطناعية بأضواءتعمل بنظام الصمام الثنائي الباعث للضوءونظام الحساسات. وفي مكتب بنك الفجيرة الوطنيفي دبي، يوجد نظام إعادة تدوير للأثاث المكتبي المستعمل، والورق، وخراطيش الحبر، والعلب.

يشارك موظفو بنك الفجيرة الوطني جنباً إلى جنب مع كل من مجموعة الإمارات للبيئةوشبكة غرفة دبي للاستدامة بانتظام في حملات إعادة التدوير.

الرقابة البيئية والحد من مخاطر التغير المناخي:

تضم لجنة الاستدامة في بنك الفجيرة الوطني فريقاً مؤلفاً من كبار المديرين الذين يحرصون على الإشراف التام على كافة مبادرات الاستدامة. كما أن مجلس إدارة بنك الفجيرة الوطني ملتزم أيضًا بمناقشة قضايا الاستدامة على مستوى اجتماعات المجلس.

يعكف البنك على تبني نهج خاص بتقييم المخاطر الانتقالية والمادية المرتبطة بالتغير المناخي، وذلك بغية دمجها في أنشطته الاستثمارية والتمويلية على حد سواء.

المنتجات والخدمات المستدامة:

يقوم بنك الفجيرة الوطني بدعم الجهود الرامية إلى تبني المنتجات والخدمات الخضراء، بما في ذلك:

  • قروض شخصية صديقة للبيئة موجهة للعملاء المهتمين بشراء السيارات الاقتصادية في استهلاك الوقود والصديقة للبيئة.

  • التشجيع على إجراء عمليات تقديم طلبات العملاء الجدد عبر الإنترنت والتي تقلل الاعتماد على النماذج الورقية.

يسعى بنك الفجيرة الوطني إلى تبني منتجات وخدمات تركز على الاندماج في المجتمعات التي يعمل فيها:

  • يعمل برنامج "إن بي إف إلهام" على تعزيز وصول المرأة إلى الخدمات المالية من خلال توفير وحدة مصرفية خاصة بالأعمال مخصصة بشكل حصري لسيدات الأعمال الإماراتيات، ويعمل فيها مديرات علاقات إماراتيات ماهرات.

  • يقدم برنامج "إن بي إف أجيال" مجموعة من الخدمات المصرفية الرقمية الموجهة لجيل الشباب من أبناء الإمارات.

إدماج العوامل البيئية ضمن الخدمات التمويلية:

بصفته أحد الموقعين على إعلان دبي بشأن التمويل المستدام، يحرص بنك الفجيرة الوطني على تعزيز الخدمات التمويلية في المشاريع المستدامة. في يوليو 2021، وقع بنك الفجيرة الوطني وشركة "أبيكورب" صفقة تمويل بقيمة 34 مليون دولار أمريكي مع "توتال إنيرجيز"لصالح إنشاء محفظة طاقة شمسية في دبي قادرة على توليد 50 ميجاوات، مما يدل على التزام البنك تجاه قضية تعزيز نمو الاقتصاد الأخضر بما يتماشى مع أهداف إعلان دبي واستراتيجية الإمارات للطاقة 2050.

سياسة العمل من المنزل والمزايا المتأتية من وراء ذلك

يعيش موظفو بنك الفجيرة الوطني عمومًا بالقرب من مكان عملهم، ويتم حثهم على اتخاذ خيارات صحية وصديقة للبيئة عند اختيارهم لوسيلة التنقل من وإلى مكان العمل (مشاركة السيارة، واستخدام وسائل النقل العام، والمشي / ركوب الدراجات، إلخ).

مع تفشيوباء كوفيد-19، تعين على العديد من الموظفين العمل من المنزل، مما قلل وبشكل كبير من الحاجة إلى الانتقال إلى مكان العمل. كما قام البنك مؤخرًا باعتماد سياسة "العمل من المنزل" التي تحد من التنقل وتدعم سلامة ولياقة الموظفين بشكل مستمر.